100 Workout

Today’s breakfast was a tasty strawberry banana smoothie.  I ate a couple brownies again last night so I knew I should start today with an extra healthy breakfast!  And what’s better than a nutrient packed smoothie??

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

The following went into the blender:

  • 1 medium frozen banana
  • 1 cup fresh strawberries
  • 1 cup 1% milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax-seed
  • shake of cinnamon
  • 2 ice cubes (to make it thicker)

I poured the smoothie into a travel mug and took off for work!  I actually chugged the whole thing on my commute…  Yummmmm!

Workout

The half marathon training plan that I’m loosely following has a 50 minute cross training workout today.  My plan is to head to the gym right after work and use the stair master for 15 minutes, the elliptical for 15 minutes, and then the “100 Workout” that I recently copied from pinterest.  (BTW – pinterest is loaded with new and creative workouts!  I highly recommend ya check it out. I think I might search for some new circuit workouts this evening. :D)

The original “100 Workout” included 10 minutes of cardio at the end but I replaced it with 10 crunches.  Let’s just hope I have some energy and make it to the gym!  For some reason, going to the gym after work is soooo much harder for me than my morning workouts…..

Alright, time to tackle my busy day!

Comments

  1. mmmm that smoothie looks delicious! Which protein powder do you use? I need to get me some vanilla!

    • Hey! I bought “Designer Whey” protein powder at Rite-Aid but they also sell it at GNC. I know Whole Foods also has a bunch of protein powders so you might want to check there too. :)

  2. Julie, you can do 80 crunches at once? That’s intense.

  3. Oops I meant squats.

Leave a Reply

