Back To The Grind

The past couple days have been filled with a lot of laziness :)  Every once in a while I need a break from working out and that’s exactly what I did.  But since I wasn’t working up a sweat, I tried to eat fairly healthy.  I ordered shrimp cocktail for an appetizer (instead of my beloved nachos) and broiled seafood while out to eat.  I enjoyed light beers, packed healthy(ish) lunches for the beach and also drank a lot of water.  I packed a pineapple flavored coconut water for the beach since it’s loaded with vitamin C and electrolytes but I’m still not sure how I feel about it….   have you guys ever tried coconut water?  Do you like it??  I’m hoping it’s an acquired taste and I’ll eventually start to love it.

Coconut water…..   yay or nay?

Now that it’s Monday it’s time to get back into the working out, eating healthy, and feeling energized again!  I wrote down my daily workouts so I can plan ahead for the week.  Here’s what I have so far:

  • Monday: 1000 Rep workout
  • Tuesday: 5 mile run
  • Wednesday: Full body circuit workout 
  • Thursday: Interval training at the track
  • Friday: Stair workout (I love doing stair repeats.  Stairs = better legs and butt :))
  • Saturday: Off
  • Sunday: Yoga DVD or short run

Time to get ready for work.  I’ll talk to ya later!

Leave a Reply

