Fourth of July Fruit Platter

Good morning!  

Since Mike and I are heading to a friends Beer-B-Q later this afternoon, I quickly whipped up a colorful fruit platter to bring along.  I know the party will already have plenty of chips, dips, desserts & other not-so-healthy foods so I figured I might as well bring at least one lighter {yet delicious!} option to the party. :)

Here’s my ‘Fourth of July Fruit Platter’….

Ingredients for the dip:

Directions:

1) In a medium bowl, combine 2 cups of plain greek yogurt, 1/2 package instant vanilla pudding, and a few dashes of nutmeg and cinnamon.  Stir until smooth.

2) Chill in the fridge for a couple of hours and serve on a platter with some red, white & blue foods.  I went with fresh organic strawberries, blueberries & marshmallows.  Enjoy!

_ _ _ _

Wishing you all a Happy Fourth of July! :)

Trackbacks

  1. […]   I instead went grocery shopping, cut up a bunch of fruit and prepared a yummy fruit dip for my after-race brunch/party at my […]

  2. […] the race, a couple of us walked to my place and enjoyed fresh fruit salad, fruit dip, bagels, and some […]

  3. […] I made  last year and it was a big hit!  It’s super easy, healthy, and delicious!  Click here for the […]

  4. […] Or my very own Red, White and Blue Fruit Dip!   […]

Leave a Reply

