Time For Yoga

Welp, my fun-filled weekend on the Cape is over….  I spent Sat & Sun at the beach, relaxing, and soaking in the sun.  And in only 5 days I’ll be plopped at this beach again ahhhhhh :)

Workout

My workout this morning started with a 1.5 mile run outside and then the “Body by Bethenny” yoga DVD.  The workout includes 40  minutes of basic yoga, 10 minutes of weights/strength-training, and then a 5 minute “booty blast”.  I’m not a huge yoga or pilates person but I’m trying to incorporate into my workout routine.  Yoga not only stretches and lengthens your body but it also targets different muscles than a typical workout.  Win, win!  I keep this DVD at my mom’s house so it gives me something to look forward to instead of the usual neighborhood run.   

Breakfast

I wasn’t very hungry this morning (probably because I was snacking late last night) so I prepared a small breakfast after my workout.  I made a bowl of sliced banana, spoonful of peanut butter, and homemade granola on top. It tasted like a dessert in a bowl.  I also enjoyed a glass of Dunkins ice coffee with low-fat milk. 

Question: Are there any other really good yoga or pilates DVD’s I should buy? :)

Leave a Reply

