Full Body Workout

I headed to the gym this morning with half a game plan.  I brought a strength training workout that I copied from a book but wasn’t in the mood so I came up with my own version.  I started on the treadmill, ran a mile and then headed to the weight room!  I did 3 sets of each exercise before moving on to the next one.  After finishing the strength training, I headed back to the treadmill for another 1 mile run and ended with a 1 mile power-walk.  Not gonna lie, this workout left me sweaty!!!  But that was my goal…  I needed to kick butt at the gym today considering yesterday’s “workout” was a 1 mile run and nothing else.  I was pooped yesterday so 1 mile was better than nothing, right? :) 
 
In the end my workout today looked like this:
 
Exercise Weights Reps
Treadmill n/a 1 mile run
Mountain climbers Bodyweight 15
Single-arm dumbbell raise 7.5 lbs. 15
Push-ups (girl kind) Bodyweight 15
Seated dumbbell bicep curl 10 lbs. 15
Squats 15 lbs. 15
Tricep dips Bodyweight 15
Butt kicks Bodyweight 15
Plank pose Bodyweight 60 seconds
Treadmill n/a 1 mile run then 1 mile power-walk
 
 
Dinner
 
I was so excited about breakfast this morning that I forgot to tell you guys about dinner last night.  Mike and I finally dug into a pizza we had in the freezer.  I’ve heard a lot great things about “American Flatbread” pizza so I picked it up when it was on sale at Whole Food’s (it can be pricey if not on sale).  I added grilled asparagus to the meal and dinner was ready in less than 15 minutes.  Seriously, this frozen pizza is da’ bomb!
 
 
 
Time to relax and catch up on TV :) 
 
Leave a Reply

