Morning Run

I woke up at 5:15 to get my run in before the rain/crazy thunder & lightning today.  Since I have the 5K race tomorrow night, I just went for an easy 20 minute run.   

Guess I’m not the only one who loves capturing sunrises.  Maybe next time I’ll see Fox 25 news :)

About 15 minutes into my run, my right knee started to really hurt.  So I iced when I got home and I’m hoping if I ice again tonight and tomorrow morning then I’ll be OK at the race.  Fingers crossed!! 

 

P.S. I’m baking paleo banana & almond butter muffins tonight.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

