The Heat Is On

Wow, today is a hot one!  I woke up at 5:15 to get my run over with  before the heat really kicks in.  In the summer I like to run really early in the morning, usually around 5:30.  I’ve tried running in the evening once the day has cooled down but then I have a hard time falling asleep.  So for me, morning workouts in the summer are my best option. 

Today’s run was only 2.5 miles but it’s better than nothing, right? :)  I ran up G street and then ran along the beach.

Ahhhh so peaceful

I also stopped at a couple water fountains along the beach.  This could be one of my favorite things about running around Southie….  water fountains are everywhere!!  Which is ideal after a night of too much wine  :-/

Question:  Do you prefer working out in the morning or evening?? 

Comments

  1. hmmm this is a tough one! I have a hard time working out in the AM now that I get to work so early. I wake up at 5:45AM as is so waking up around 4:30AM would be super hard. Lately i’ve been liking the after work workouts, indooors though, not outside in this heat!! On weekends I Love the morning workouts!!

  2. WHEN I work out (don’t laugh), I work out in the morning. I love how it wakes me up and lets me think through the day before diving in. Unfortunately, as it is I get up at 5am and Pippa doesn’t like running becasue her legs are so short, so I play with her instead. We swing, but that only owrks out one arm….Gary and I have been trying to figure out alternating mornings where he can still go in early and walk along the Charles, and on alternate days, I can go to Minuteman and walk through the paths there. After work is too hot and busy to be working out. And really, but that time I need wine more than I need exercise. :)

    • Haha I feel ya with the wine after work. I can only imagine how dificult it is fitting in workouts when you have a lil’ one & work full time!! Could you plop Pippa in a stroller and go for a quick jog/power walk in the morning before work?

      Can’t wait to see her on Sat!! She better have her party shoes on ; )

Leave a Reply

