It’s Tilapia Tuesday

I was craving something light, healthy, and super easy tonight.  I went to the grocery store in hopes to get wild Alaskan salmon but of course it was too expensive at Whole Foods ($15.99/lb?!?) so instead I went for the fresh tilapia.  I also picked up fresh broccoli and a couple sweet potatoes for dinner.  This recipe for tonight was very simple but so, so delicious.  Plus, the prep time + cooking time was less than 30 minutes!

First, I preheated the oven for 400 degrees, pulled out the ingredients, poured myself a glass of wine, and got to work.

For the tilapia, I drizzled melted butter and then sprinkled crushed almonds on top.  I put the fish on an aluminum wrapped baking sheet and baked for about 14 minutes.  Easy peazy!

I also included microwaved broccoli and a large sweet potato to the meal.

 This is one of my favorite “go-to-meals” on a week night!.  I used to prep the fish with melted butter and crumbled ritz crackers but since I’m trying to be more paleo, I went with almonds tonight.    Ritz crackers is actually what a lot of restaurants use for there fancy fish meals!  Who knew??

Comments

  1. capecodbabs says:

    Looks great – I usually use the panko crumbs but will go for almonds next time – babs

  2. JULIE!! This is awesome! I’m so proud of you for finally doing what you have been wanting to do for so long! This dinnner sounds deeelicious!! I’ve never cooked Tilapia but I think it’s on the menu for next week now. :) XOXO

    • Thanks Jacki! I usually go wtih salmon (since it has more nutrition) but if it’s not on sale then tilapia is always my back-up plan! Hope you like it :)

  3. I love it!!!! :) Your writing is so snappy and creative! Also, your pictures make me want to eat right NOW.

    Happy writing!! :)

Leave a Reply

